Burning Man…

Today I got my copy of Julian Cash’s book “the people of BURNING MAN: portraits of revolutionary sprits.”

It is a beautiful coffee table book that documents Julian’s efforts over the last decade or so to record visions from Burning Man. I found out about Julian’s efforts to publish this book about a year ago and wanted to buy a copy.

I have known many souls who have drifted out into the desert playa and spent time in Black Rock City.

We few, we silly, free and happy few.

I heard that Julian had started a movement to get this book published. Publishers found some of the content too racy for their taste, and one after the other they passed on the project.

I wanted to help. To be able to share some of that free sprit with the rest of the world seemed like a good idea. Injecting a little happiness and silliness into the world can’t be bad…

So I helped.

I am now an executive producer of “The People of BURNING MAN: portraits of revolutionary sprits!”

Julian sent me a copy for my efforts and he even wrote a little note…

While this book, (or Burning Man itself) is not for everyone, I believe it to be a beautiful expression of the freedoms we can achieve when we work together.

Catch live video from the Playa at this years Burning Man HERE

and

Buy your own copy of “The people of BURNING MAN: portraits of revolutionary sprits” HERE

And if you wish, join us out in the desert next year.

boom shocka locka.

peace.

Leave a Reply

