Judgement Day is upon us. What are your last words going to be?

So we were having a pint, just up at the pub and the fact that Judgment Day is tomorrow came round in conversation. I was wholly unaware of it being that time of year, so I wanted to ready myself for the end. I’ve laid out my Armani suit, bought a new tie and got rightly pissed to surf the wave of Judgment from Saint Peter, or whoever bloody else shows up. Let’s not spoil my fantastic mood by mucking it up talking about religion or God or any of that rubbish… let’s get on to something of greater importance like what do you want your last words to be? Apparently some divine memo has got passed round and we are aware that in 24 hours, the world will not be here anymore. Or maybe Skynet botched up the dates and the Terminators are upon us. Arnold isn’t the Terminator he used to be, although he apparently is now the Impregnator. I’m sure he is now saying “I shoulda put it in the back.” (Thank you folks, I am here all week.)

Right!

Here is a list of possible phrases we have come up with sitting round the pub, a few drinks into our Pre-Judgment Day bender:

It’s the end of the world as we know it, and I feel fine.
This is where Cameron goes berserk.
We’ll always have Paris.
I was always kinda partial to Roy Rogers. I really liked those sequined shirts.
So long, and thanks for all the fish.
Isn’t this were we came in?

What do you get when you multiply six by nine?

1.21 Gigawats!

And the number one favorite choice for last words before Judgment Day:

Wanna do it?

Thank you folks, have a lovely rapture.

Leave a Reply

