from left to right

 
 
Leaves are falling all around, It’s time I was on my way.
Thanks to you, I’m much obliged for such a pleasant stay.
But now it’s time for me to go. The autumn moon lights my way.
For now I smell the rain, and with it pain, and it’s headed my way.
Sometimes I grow so tired, but I know I’ve got one thing I got to do…”

 “Ramble On, And now’s the time, the time is now, to sing my song.
I’m goin’ ’round the world, I got to find my girl, on my way.
I’ve been this way ten years to the day, Ramble On,
Gotta find the queen of all my dreams…”

My gypsy soul has grown restless and it has come time to ramble on once again. California is a beautiful place where I will return, but for the moment that dark, gritty, highway beckons my wondering soul. I submit to the wanderlust’s glowing embers, smoldering at the moss which has gathered under my rolling stone. My sprit longs for exploration and my feet yern the callous of their former travels.

My jacket bares the scars of adventures past, and my boots carry the dust of a hundred different lands, yet they are just getting broken in.

Friday I leave the West Coast on an Eastward Trek. I will know when I get to where I am going when I get there.

“Mine’s a tale that can’t be told, my freedom I hold dear.
How years ago in days of old, when magic filled the air.
T’was in the darkest depths of Mordor, I met a girl so fair.
But Gollum, and the evil one crept up and slipped away with her, her, her….yeah.”

Fear not, my friend: this virtual campfire will never die out, and our path less traveled will remain our refuge from the storm. Our late night chats and shared s’more-fests will continue, here in this corridor of spirituality. Throw another log on the fire, because things are just getting interesting.

But for now, the road is my home, the wind is my friend and the land is my lover.

 

I gotta ramble on…

One Response to “from left to right”

  1. a) great post b) wanderlust is one of my favorite words c) great song d) great shadow picture e) great you.

Leave a Reply

