sherpa’s song of the day: 30 seconds to mars, kings and queens

3 Responses to “sherpa’s song of the day: 30 seconds to mars, kings and queens”

  1. Jared Leto’s best career move since My So-Called Life 🙂

  2. I’ve never seen the show, but I do love this song. The domed building in the background is Griffith Observatory located in Griffith Park, just above LA. Tons of movies have been filmed there: Charlie’s Angels II, The Terminator, Rebel Without A Cause… I’ve ridden horses in Griffith Park. For continuity, just past the Observatory is the Hollywood sign and then past that is Runyon Canyon. Keep going and you will hit the Pacific. I’ve hiked Runyon a couple of times and it is very cool. You bump into TV stars up there all the time. Rather, TV stars bump into me. Ha ha ha!
    Here is a video I made of Runyon. You can see the Hollywood sign and Griffith Observatory. Let’s see if this embedding thing will work…

Leave a Reply

