Failure

Failure is often the best thing that can happen for you. Failure teaches you about yourself. It shows you what does not work. Failure keeps your ego in check and reminds you that your hard work is worth your efforts. I run triathlons. I ran my first triathlon as a 40 year old adult. I have friends who smirk and poke fun and ask if I “won.” I tell them I did win, because I finished in better time than I thought I would be able to. I found out that I could run and last longer than I thought I could. At the end of my first triathlon I felt better than I thought I would. I was tired, but I could have kept going. I learned that I could run a longer race, or could have pushed myself further and faster in that one. I learned that it was possible and that I was capable. Once you do this, there is nothing that can stop you.

I challenge you to push yourself to the point where you fail in everything. If you are not failing, you are not trying hard enough.

2 Responses to “Failure”

  1. LOVE the last quote. Seriously, very wise you are, Steve.

Leave a Reply

